Barrington Area Council of Governments

Barrington Area Council of Governments (BACOG) encompasses a section of approximately 90 square miles northwest of Chicago. It includes the Villages of Barrington, Barrington Hills, Deer Park, Lake Barrington, North Barrington, South Barrington and Tower Lakes. A number of characteristics, both human and physical, natural and manmade, make the area unique. These characteristics have combined to give local residents a strong sense of community, a sense of place and have resulted in an ongoing area-wide planning program focused on maintaining the quality of the overall environment. 

112 Algonquin Road
Barrington Hills, IL 60010

[email protected]